Library Information and Policies

College Archives

Danville Area Community College's archives are housed in the library. The archives are open to the public when the library is open. Please request access from library staff. Materials in the archive must be viewed in the library and may not be checked out. Exceptions will be made for college faculty and staff for limited purposes. 

At the present time, materials in the archive are not cataloged. Library staff may be able to assist you in finding specific items. 

If you have items you wish to donate to the archive, these will be evaluated individually for inclusion. The library does not assess a value for tax purposes for donated items that are accepted. Please come to the library to make your donation and complete the necessary paperwork. 

College Yearbooks

From 1963 through 1976, Danville Area Community College (previously Danville Junior College) produced yearbooks called the Chronicle for students. In 1983, the college made an additional yearbook without the Chronicle name. An additional special volume, Danville Junior College 1946-1972 the Miller Years was published in 1972. These may be viewed online in the Internet Archive at the links below. 

Danville Area Community College's Yearbook Collection

Individual yearbooks can be accessed directly at the links below:

• Danville Junior College 1946-1972 the Miller Years
• Chronicle 63 (1963)
• Chronicle 64 (1964)
• Chronicle 65 (1965)
• Chronicle 66 (1966)
• Chronicle 67 (1967)
• Chronicle 68 (1968)
• Chronicle 69 (1969)
• Chronicle 70 (1970)
• Chronicle 71 (1971)
• Chronicle 72 (1972)
• Chronicle 73 (1973)
• Chronicle 74 (1974)
• Chronicle 75 (1975)
• Chronicle 76 (1976)
• Danville Area Community College 1983 (yearbook)