217.443.8739 Reference
217.443.8883 Circulation
217.864.8842 Text a Librarian!
To Zoom 1-on-1 with a Librarian, call the library reference desk (443-8739) or contact us by Chat. We're here to help!
The following databases all contain valuable information on literature. Unfortunately Bloom's Literature and Litfinder aren't included in Primo 1Search.
Literature Resource Center is Gale’s most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database offering the broadest and most representative range of authors and their works including a deep collection of full-text critical and literary analysis. The database provides researchers with evidence to support their literary responses and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and perspectives are represented. Full text.
Book Review Index includes more than 5.6 million book reviews, allowing users to conduct research in numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, psychology, and more. This unique product is OpenURL compliant, which allows subscribers to link to full-text reviews from other sources. The benchmark reference for reviews of every kind, the original print edition of Book Review Index provides quick access to reviews of books, periodicals, books on tape and electronic media representing a wide range of popular, academic and professional interests. it's searchable by author, date, illustrator, audiobook reader, review length, reading level, review source, review type, reviewer, title and title of review. Full text.
More than 16,487 documents containing detailed information on authors, literary genres, aesthetic movements, and literary events of note. Full text.
The Advanced Search is a more effective method of searching this collection.
Literature, Current Issues, Criminal Justice, Forensic Science, Mathematics, Geography and Biographical resources
Litfinder provides access to a wealth of literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history. Including more than 150,000 full-text poems and over 800,000 poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. Researchers can easily target the information they are looking for through various refine search and results limiter options. Biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary are also included. The easy-to-use search paths allow users to easily target the information they are looking for or to browse the database through various refine search and results limiter options. Full text.
Use this link to register, revalidate or simply log into your Noodletools account. After you've signed in as a DACC student, you will need to log in with your Noodletools user ID and password.