LibGuides: Nursing Resources: Start Here

Journal Articles

The following databases are all potential choices for research articles, depending on your topic. They are arranged in order by the likelihood of their being useful to you.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive research database provides full text for over 700 nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL database. Additional materials included in CINAHL Plus with Full Text include Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
The National Library of Medicine's massive database of biomedical literature contains more than 27 million records. In addition to the records included in Medline, Pubmed also includes materials that have not been evaluated or had MeSH subject headings attached as well as pre-publication material.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
All scholarly journal articles. Full text from 1995 on some but not all titles.

Citing Your Sources

Noodletools makes it easier to create reference lists and notecards.

If you've asked to re-enter the school's login and password information, simply use the Noodletools Login and Registration link below.

Noodletools Login, Registration and Revalidation This link opens in a new window
Use this link to register, revalidate or simply log into your Noodletools account. After you've signed in as a DACC student, you will need to log in with your Noodletools user ID and password.

Noodletools HelpDesk
Online support for Noodletools.
Noodletools LibGuide
Takes you to the LibGuide to help you with NoodleTools.

Noodletools
How to get started with Noodletools

Nursing Resources

Reference Sources

Streaming Video Collections

Journal Articles

Citing Your Sources

Citing Your Sources

Noodletools makes it easier to create reference lists and notecards.

If you've asked to re-enter the school's login and password information, simply use the Noodletools Login and Registration link below.