Literature Resource Center is Gale’s most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database offering the broadest and most representative range of authors and their works including a deep collection of full-text critical and literary analysis. The database provides researchers with evidence to support their literary responses and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and perspectives are represented. Full text.
More than 16,487 documents containing detailed information on authors, literary genres, aesthetic movements, and literary events of note. Full text.
Litfinder provides access to a wealth of literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history. Including more than 150,000 full-text poems and over 800,000 poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. Researchers can easily target the information they are looking for through various refine search and results limiter options. Biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary are also included. The easy-to-use search paths allow users to easily target the information they are looking for or to browse the database through various refine search and results limiter options. Full text.
Literature, Current Issues, Criminal Justice, Forensic Science, Mathematics, Geography and Biographical resources
 |
Gale Contexual Encyclopedia of American Literature, |
 |
Twenty-First Century Novels - The First Decade. |
You can also check the online reference collection that includes these titles.
Gale Virtual Reference Collection
Several other titles in the collection include some entries on specific fiction authors or genres.
Salem Literature - a small but growing collection of literature resources
Use this link to register, revalidate or simply log into your Noodletools account. After you've signed in as a DACC student, you will need to log in with your Noodletools user ID and password.