Nursing Resources

Professional organization for nurses.

News and resources for nursing professionals.

Career site that includes lots of information on job hunting and salaries as well as other professional details.

Video detailing the issues nurses need to be aware of regarding social media, patient confidentiality and the law.

Podcasts from the NCSBN.

Information related to NCLEX as well as information professional conduct.

Financial aid, scholarships, and programs that pay off your loans in exchange for service commitments.

This simple web site from the state provides links to Illinois' programs for helping nurses fund their education or pay back their loans.

U.S. public agency responsible for the health of the U.S. population, including disease control, workplace health, environmental health concerns and disaster-related health concerns.

Mayo Clinic's online resource for information on symptoms, healthy living, drugs, tests and procedures.

An invaluable link collection for medical students across a variety of disciplines.

The professionals' section of WebMD. Requires free registration. Includes extensive centers on the latest in medical news, education, and a detailed reference center with rich support for anatomy, procedures, drugs and diseases.

The country's medical research arm's web site provides access to health information broken down by demographic groups and systems. Also information on clinical trials.

Tremendous collection of resources: medical dictionaries, specialized databases and tools ranging from a human embryo development app to toxicology tutorials to PubMed. Check out the list of database and apis.